Fall…I’m so glad you are here!

I LOVE AUTUMN!!  I look in my closet, trying to find something to wear and say to myself, “I can’t wait for the fall.”  Yeah, it has to do with wearing my corduroys, sweaters, and boots but it also has to do with the symbolism of renewal for me.

cords

The leaves change into an abundance of yellow, gold and red tones that invite me into their presence.  Fall represents the time when I do an evaluation of self-what have I done in the past year, what do I want to accomplish in the upcoming year, who do I need to reconnect with, what dreams do I want to fulfill.

leaves

I embrace the fall as a time to enjoy the cool, crisp weather, enjoy hot chocolate from Starbucks, curl up with a good book or knit a scarf and hat and read and write until my heart is content!  Some football is ALWAYS a plus!!!

How do you feel about autumn?  

I would love to hear from you!

