Beauty defined…at least according to LaLa

Last week, after having a talk with my cousin about this blog, I had to get this off my chest!

I know I mention beauty/beautiful quite a bit and I, by no means, intend for this blog to be considered another beauty blog because it is deeper than that. I have and will continue to share pictures, discuss beauty tips, etc. That’s in part because of my training, background and love for the beauty field.

The other part is beauty is not defined by a name brand, iconic look or accepted standard. I want everyone to know that I do not define myself as a beauty expert but I define beauty in your terms…what makes you beautiful.

As women we tend to take care of others so much that we neglect ourselves, our dreams, our passions. Yes we are to take care of those in our care, but we MUST take care of ourselves. If not, we will not be good for anyone else.

With that said my sister, beauty is defined as the attributes, essence and heart of each uniquely created woman that is amazingly appealing. Your beauty is already within you, waiting to give birth. It is that innermost dream. It is that unexpressed talent. It is that yearning of purpose already inside of you. THAT IS YOUR BEAUTY AND THAT IS WHAT YOU WERE CREATED FOR!

I will offer tips and suggestions for you to consider and experiment. They may work for you or they may not. You may like them or you may not and that is OK with me. I just want you to stimulate that inner beauty that’s dying to come out!

It is all about you my sister…MIND, BODY, SPIRIT! And we are going to do this life thing together!

Peace and love,

LaLa

3 thoughts on “Beauty defined…at least according to LaLa

I would love to hear from you!

