Who am I? I am wonderful!

YOU ARE SO WONDERFUL

Oftentimes, as women, we struggle with who we are. We are so wonderful, yet we don’t see it for ourselves.

“Am I cute enough?”

“Am I smart enough?”

“Am I good enough?”

Wait a minute! Girl, what do you mean by ENOUGH? Ok, ok I know what you mean. But I just wanted you to think about that for a minute…now we tend to ask ourselves are we cute enough for that fine dude whose eye you caught. Or are we smart enough for our colleges of choice. Or even are we good enough so that everyone likes us!

First of all, you are wonderful right where you are! I understand where you are coming from, but how dare we allow these external influences question whether we are enough for anything! You are fine just as you are. You were created with the greatest set of thunder thighs south of the MD/VA state line. You were created with the perfect number of freckles filled with joy and beauty.   Oh wait, one more. You were wonderfully created JUST AS YOU ARE! God made you just ENOUGH for him! I’m just saying…

Second, as of the moment you are reading this, you will KNOW you are enough. Let me tell you how.

  • You will get up every morning, grateful for the breath in your body.
  • Next you will sluggishly walk to the bathroom and look in the mirror and say, “I am HOT!” Or any word that suits you beautifully. I like saying, “I am fine.” And then I tell my kids, “Your mama is fine!” Say your beautiful go-to phrase as many times as you need to throughout the day to the point it is stuck in your head. I can hear you saying, “LaLa, I’ve heard all the affirmation talk before.” Yes I know and I have too. Work with me, though. We are doing this together and it feels good.
  • Now I am about to get a little deep, my sister. Ask yourself, “What is the thing that has me thinking I am not enough?” You have to dig deep for the answers. I am going to tell you now, my sister, that whatever you come up with, no matter what you tend to believe, they are lies. LIES! LIES! LIES! Please believe me they are. Do me a favor. Don’t run from what may surface. In order to change, you must face your mess. It will be painful, but it is so worth it.

My sister, I can see you now. Flying high and free, no longer weighed down by the burdens of your brokenness and pain. Give it a try, girl! You are too wonderful not to! I love you to pieces!

Peace and love,

LaLa

For real, my sister.  What is the one thing that has you questioning your wonderfulness?

I would love to hear from you!

